News & Promotions

Sir Miles Walker takes over as Chairman

4th June, 2010

Sir Miles Walker takes over as Chairman

Sefton Group plc today announced the resignation of Graham Ferguson Lacey as Executive Chairman and Director of Sefton Group plc on the grounds of ill health.

In early 2005, Graham Ferguson Lacey was appointed to the position of Executive Chairman of what was then Sefton Hotel plc.   Over the last five years under his stewardship the Company has expanded significantly and is now one of the largest employers on the Island.

Following Mr Lacey's resignation the Board appointed Sir Miles Walker as Chairman in a non-executive capacity.

Sir Miles Walker commented "Graham joined the Group in 2005 and the Board would like to thank him for his commitment since that time and wish him well in his recovery and future endeavours."

"The Group has been  strengthened by new appointments in particular through Brett Martin as Group Finance Director, Mark Lewin as Chief Operating Officer and John Quinn as Group Legal Counsel, alongside David Woodiwiss as Hospitality Director and Adrian Brockhouse as Leisure Director.   This high calibre executive team will continue the progress of the Group, and I look forward to working with them as Chairman."

The Group also confirmed that it expected to publish its 2009 annual results in the next few weeks.

Back to News and Promotions